17. Nov '19
Valsnäs/17

This wonderfull automn tree found on the island of Öland in Sweden. I used the bypassing road to move along and took the photographs not only from several directions but also from several distances. 17 photographs, 17 directions, 17 distances, 17 moments. Natur.


01. Sep '19
Offen Ateliers KA_M_Pouml;ln 2019

I cordially invite you to visit me in my open studio on
13.09.2019 12-18 Uhr
14.09.2019 12-18 Uhr
15.09.2019 12-18 Uhr
. New works, new sizes, new times! Ausstellungen


18. Aug '19
Baumbarts Versteck/12

Easter and the drive from Hamburg home: a single huge stowage landscape. That's why I drove off the freeway in Bremen and passed the traffic jams for 3 hours via the main road. Suddenly I saw my motive. Where am I here, remember! And now I'm going for this motive again, by train and bus and then half an hour on foot. Here it is. Treebeard's hiding place. Natur.


21. Jun '19
Kaispeicher/16

An unusual perspective. One of the old warehouses in the harbor city and behind it the building of the Spiegel. How can this be done? Yes ... How can that be done? Hamburg


13. Jun '19
Zijp, Brussels/12

A yew, carefully cared for from childhood on and slowly grown to size. A conical form that does not occur in nature. Natur.


16. Apr '19
Nachtschwärmer/25

Here again the Nighthawks/25 from the Discovery Art Fair 2019.
Background this Series is the deepseafrogfish. Inspired by an artistic depiction of such a fish, to which the artist had given a blue luminescence. The sight of this blue fish in the black deep sea has moved me a lot. And shortly thereafter, on a daily drive, I passed a petrol station. Everything suddenly fell to one, in its place: gas stations work like deep-sea fishing fish. They do not move but wait and they lure us with light. In addition, many more aspects and analogies are still present. The plan was born fast: filling stations, gas stations without people, petrol stations around, gas stations at night, gas stations in static, parallel lines.
I drove around for a month and had lonely gas stations at an hour later - And visited.
And with this recording here you can see what happens when you get too close to the frogfish: It opens its mouth and swallowed you .... Nachtschwärmer


15. Apr '19
Discovery Art Fair 2019

A big THANK YOU to all collector and buyers of my art, which made the Discovery Art Fair a successful start into 2019! Ausstellungen.


08. Apr
Gammel Pøl fyr/12

The lighthouse is located on the island of Als in the south of Denmark. With this shot, I was lucky that the lighthouse was on the edge of a wheat field that had already been harvested. This and the sheltered position between hedges gave me the opportunity to work more concentrated: no wind bothered, for even the slightest breath tugs, albeit little, yet enough to bother on the lens. And in parallel I was able to move freely on the field: it had already been harvested. So all the photos taken together have more than 30 minutes of time, because to take the right distance, it is sometimes only necessary to move the head slightly forward or backward. The weather was beautiful, no clouds moved, so it was ONLY 30 minutes. Lighthouses


31. Mar
Prunus avium/10

Spring appears and the cherry shows its soft white flowers. Bäume.

13. Jun '19
Zijp, Brussels/12

Eine Eibe, von klein auf sorgfältig gepflegt und so langsam auf Größe gezogen. Eine Kegelform, die in der Natur nicht vorkommt. Natur.


16. Apr '19
Nachtschwärmer/25

Hier noch einmal der Nachtschwärmer/25 von der Discovery Art Fair 2019.
Hintergrund dieser Serie ist der Tiefseeanglerfisch. Inspiriert durch ein künstlerische Darstellung eines solchen Fisches, dem der Künstler eine blaue Luminiszenzangel gegeben hatte. Der Anblick dieses blauen Fisches in der schwarzen Tiefsee hat mich sehr bewegt. Und kurz danach, bei einer nächtlichen Autofahrt kam ich an einer Tankstelle vorbei. Alles fiel plötzlich an eine, an seine Stelle: Tankstellen funktionieren wie Tiefseeanglerfische. Sie bewegen sich nicht, sondern warten und sie locken uns mit Licht. Zusätzlich sind noch viele weitere Aspekte und Analogieen vorhanden. Der Plan war schnell geboren: Tankstellen abbilden, Tankstellen ohne Menschen, Tankstellen ohne menschliches drumherum, Tankstellen bei Nacht, Tankstellen in statischen, parallelen Linien.
Einen Monat lang bin ich herum gefahren und habe zu später Stunde einsame Tankstellen ge- und besucht.
Und bei dieser Aufnahme hier sieht man, was passiert, wenn man dem Anglerfisch zu nahe kommt: Es reißt sein Maul auf und verschluckt einen.... Nachtschwärmer


15. Apr '19
Discovery Art Fair 2019

Ein riesiges Dankeschön an alle Sammler und Käufer meiner Kunst, die diese Messe für mich zu einem erfolgreichen Start der Saison 2019 gemacht haben! Ausstellungen.


08. Apr '19
Gammel Pøl fyr/12

Der Leuchtturm liegt auf der Insel Alsen im Süden Dänemarks. Bei dieser Aufnahme hatte ich das Glück, dass der Leuchtturm am Rand eines Weizenfeldes lag, das bereits abgeerntet war. Dies und die geschützte Lage zwischen Hecken gaben mir die Gelegenheit, konzentrierter zu arbeiten: Kein Wind störte, denn schon der kleinste Hauch zerrt, wenn auch wenig, so aber dennoch genug, am Objektiv um so die Aufnahmen zu stören. Zum Glück konnte ich mich auf dem abgeernteten Feld frei bewegen. So haben dann alle Fotos zusammen nur 30 Minuten Zeit verbraucht, denn es ist wichtig den richtigen Abstand einzunehmen, und selbst, wenn ich richtig stehe, ist es manchmal dann noch nötig, den Kopf leicht nach vorne oder nach hinten zu bewegen. Das Wetter war herrlich wolkenlos, keine Wolken zogen, so dass es NUR 30 Minuten waren und ich nicht noch zusätzlich auf die Sonnenlücken warten musste. Lighthouses


31. Mär
Prunus avium/10

Der Frühling erscheint und die Kirsche zeigt ihre sanft-weißen Blüten. Bäume.


27. Mär
DWPBank/17

Frankfurt, die Stadt mit den vielen Banken. Nicht alle haben riesige Türme, sie machen auf andere Art und Weise auf sich aufmerksam! Frankfurt


26. Mär
KfW/9

Vom Palmengarten aus gesehen, erscheinen die Linien des Gebädes wie das Auf und Ab der Kurse an der Börse... Frankfurt.


17. Mär
Bockenheimer Warte/10

Frankfurts Wachtürme und die Bockenheimer Warte


01. Mär
Sandtorhafen/30

Hamburgs Sandtorhafen und die: Kehrwiederspitze
Anläßlich eines Atelierbesuchs wurde ich auf Bilder aus Hamburg angesprochen. Ja, habe ich, aber noch nicht im Internet. Also habe ich einige Bilder ausgewählt und online gestellt. Schauen Sie sich um! Hamburg.